Junglewife

Adventures of a former overseas missionary, pilot's wife, and mom of 4 girls

My new blog home? January 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — junglewife @ 8:31 am

Just in case any of my friends click through to here from my Xanga post, I just thought I might at least have something posted here!

Anyone prefer this? I think it’s easier to comment, on your end… not that I get that many comments to begin with… (not that it bothers me!)

I haven’t quite decided to make the big move yet but when I do I will let everyone know! Blessings!

 

10 Responses to “My new blog home?”

  1. Doris High Says:

    I will read your site either way. 🙂 To receive this and know when you post, I will add you to my GoogleRead site.

    • junglewife Says:

      Doris, thanks for your input! I use Google Reader, too. It is SO nice to be able to have lots of blogs and websites all in one spot, and be automatically notified whenever there is a new post, instead of having to visit each person’s individual blog every day to see if there is anything new!

  2. Ellie Says:

    This is easier. The Xanga wasn’t always letting me post a comment to it.

  3. Britney Says:

    I love the colors and layout. 🙂 I’ve also added you to my Reader account, so I’ll be ready to go when you make the switch. 🙂

  4. I’m not certain what they mean by “website” Do they mean my Xanga?

  5. I’ll have to try this…

    • junglewife Says:

      I don’t think that a website is required. I think that is for people who want to enter their own blog or whatever, they can enter it there. I think you subscribed successfully, at least I got a notification that you did! Now, hopefully it works better than Xanga has been lately… I think I have pretty much made my mind up… this was only a trial post here and already it is working better than Xanga! 🙂

  6. Ruth Ringenberg Moser Says:

    Hi Sara! I really enjoyed reading your blog. It takes me back to when I was a “jungle wife” in Zapallo Grande, province of Esmeraldas, Ecuador.
    Ham radio was our line of communication. Fresh vegetables and mail (yeah!) arrived every three weeks. Well, our situation is much different now, here in Galicia, in NW Spain. We appreciate your news letters so much and are amazed at your active lives . . .everything from you teaching kindergarten to Dan making many important flights. Love and prayers from your cousins, Ruth and Howard

    • junglewife Says:

      Ruth, I always enjoy hearing from you! Glad to hear you are still doing well in Spain! I know… we have it SO good compared, even to when we first moved to Ecuador 25 years ago! No Skype, no Internet, etc… We are very spoiled here!!!!
      Blessings to you!!!

  7. Kim Says:

    Definitely easier to comment! On xanga I always had to type in my e-mail address and blog site in order to comment since I didn’t have a xanga account any more.


Leave a Reply

