Junglewife

Adventures of a former overseas missionary, pilot's wife, and mom of 4 girls

Daily Photos: March 4 – 11 March 11, 2011

Filed under: Daily Photos,Kids,Wamena Life — junglewife @ 3:52 pm

 

Friday, March 4 – Sitting on the lawn at the MAF hangar, waiting for our airplane to come so we can go to Timika. Claire was laying in the grass, and these two little cuties joined her. 🙂

 

Saturday, March 5 – Enjoying our first fast food in a couple of months! Yum, KFC!  Claire is a true Asian MK – she would rather eat the rice that comes with her kids’ meal than french fries!

 

Sunday, March 6 – Swimming in the beautiful hotel pool!  This is my friend Kelli and her son. We have spent a LOT of time in the  pool this weekend!

 

Monday, March 7 – On our way home! The kids were all climbing up and down the stairs while we were waiting to be ready to fly home, and I was standing by them, and all of a sudden it turned into a group photo op!  So this is the group that went to Timika this weekend… minus Dan who is taking the picture 🙂

 

Tuesday, March 8 – This is what passes for lunch at our house… a PB&J sandwich… and a piece of toast with chocolate sprinkles. They sure take their chocolate sprinkles seriously here, I think it’s the Dutch influence. Anyway, we enjoy it! The girls especially like the “colorful” sprinkles!

 

Wednesday, March 9 – Claire was sitting on a chair at the table, and I just couldn’t resist taking a picture of these cute little tootsies tucked under her cute little bum!

 

Thursday, March 10 – You know there’s a pilot in the house when… there’s a whole row of white flight shirts lined up in the closet!

 

Friday, March 11 – My friend Kelli teaches PE over at the school a couple of days a week, so I decided to take Claire over to the school to play on the playground with Kelli’s son J while Kelli taught PE. The kids had a great time playing in the sandbox together! (Natalie wasn’t there – she wanted to stay back on the base and play with her other friends!)

 

And just a note… I noticed that no one commented on the last post (daily pictures February 25 – March 3). If it’s just because no one wanted to comment, that’s fine 🙂 But I was wondering if there is a problem with the feed from my blog, for those of you who read it through a feed reader. Were you able to view the last post okay through your feed reader? Just wondering! Thanks!

 

5 Responses to “Daily Photos: March 4 – 11”

  1. Carmen Says:

    The shirts cracked me up! I totally understand that one! Pilotes are funny!
    Those PB&J’s look yummy! I dare not start the sprinkles in this house though! I already started a craze with cutting them into shapes. You’re a better mommy! lol

  2. Cristina Says:

    Heya Sarah,

    I love the picture of Claire’s toes. Keep it, I have a matching one of Natalie. Coincidentally, she is also wearing pink. So stinking cute, I will make sure you have a copy of it.

    Cristina

  3. Lacey Says:

    Chocolate sprinkles…. yum…. that is a great lunch!

  4. Gracia M. Says:

    I don’t remember, so can’t help you there. If it was when my brother was here, I probably didn’t take the time to comment. That littlle blond boy and Claire look like they could be twins. Cute!

  5. Jen Says:

    So glad you had a great time away!


Leave a Reply

