Junglewife

Adventures of a former overseas missionary, pilot's wife, and mom of 4 girls

Kindle update May 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — junglewife @ 9:28 pm

Wow, that was fast! One of my bestest friends saw my post and immediately wrote to me via Skype. “Don’t buy a Kindle!” she said. “We have two and don’t really use one of them, so I would love to send it to you!” Wow, I am overwhelmed! What a blessing!

So, if you wanted to contribute to my “Kindle fund,” no need now. Of course, there’s always the “Books for Sarah’s Kindle fund” that I am sure will never be too full… 🙂

 

One Response to “Kindle update”

  1. Britney Says:

    YES YES YES!!!! I am super excited for you! There are TONS of free books that are really good. AND, Kindle is working on making a “share” feature, so you may be able to share books eventually. Let me know when you have your Kindle, so I can tell you when I find a good free book. I’ve found several great Christian fiction books lately. 🙂


Leave a Reply

