Junglewife

Adventures of a former overseas missionary, pilot's wife, and mom of 4 girls

Quick update October 1, 2011

Filed under: Wamena Life — junglewife @ 7:29 am

Hey you all!  I know I haven’t posted much lately. It isn’t because I haven’t got a lot of things to post. But our internet has been off WAY more than it’s been on for the last few weeks.   And when it’s on, it’s nowhere near fast enough to upload pictures. Or if it is, it’s at a time when I’d rather be snuggling with my kids than uploading pictures!  So, that’s the reason you haven’t gotten many posts lately. So I just wanted to get on and tell you that 🙂 Also our IT guy is going on vacation for the next month, so I am not confident of our internet’s reliability during the next month, either!

 

Dan went to the funeral of Paul Westlund on Tuesday. He wasn’t going to go, and then decided it probably would be a good idea if he did, so he went down to Sentani with a group of others from Wamena who also wanted to go. He said it was a very joyful funeral, almost didn’t seem like a funeral at all, which was very fitting for the kind of guy Paul was.  Please continue to pray for Paul’s family and the mission community here, especially the pilots who continue to fly every day.  Many of them are having a hard time getting back into the cockpit, with good reason. Pray for good discernment about when they should just take the day off and not fly.

 

My sister Ruth just had her first baby on Tuesday night!  Her name is Zoe Morgan and she was almost 9 1/2 pounds! Whew! I would ask for your prayers for her as well, as they are still in the hospital and facing some health issues with Zoe. I am not going to go into any more detail than that, only to ask for your prayers for Ruth, Jason, and Zoe as well as my mom who is there with them.

 

I’ll post more when I can! The next daily photos post will be a doozy, when I finally can upload all the pictures!!! 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Quick update”

  1. Gracia M. Says:

    I will be praying for them.

  2. Jen Says:

    Gotta love that overseas internet. 🙂 Praying for your family and especially your sweet niece.


Leave a Reply

