Junglewife

Adventures of a former overseas missionary, pilot's wife, and mom of 4 girls

Introducing the DeSalvo Twins! September 13, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — junglewife @ 4:30 am

Well, being that we have new babies in the house, I figured it might be time to revive this ol’ blog. I know that most of my blog readers (if they haven’t all left by now!) are friends with me on Facebook, so a lot of the pictures, etc, will be re-posts, but I can put more stories on here πŸ™‚

So, just in case you hadn’t heard, we have two new additions to our family! Cora Joy and Amy Grace made their entrance in the wee hours of the morning on August 15. Β Cora was ahead of Amy by about 20 minutes. πŸ™‚ It took us a couple of days to decide on their names. Dan and I had discussed some names but hadn’t finalized anything and when the babies were born we weren’t quite sure if the names we’d talked about ‘fit’ them or not. So, they were Baby A and Baby B for a couple days.

image
They are 4 weeks old today and we’re thrilled to have them in our family!

I won’t make this too long as the babies are nursing on my lap right now and I want to make sure and get this posted but I will finish up with some pictures πŸ™‚

image

Granny with Amy in the hospital. You can see Claire holding Cora in the background.

image

On the day we got home from the hospital.

image

Snuggling my babies.

image

Natalie with her new sisters.

image

Proud daddy!

image

Babies sleeping on my lap.

image

Looks like they’re holding hands πŸ™‚

image

Getting some floor time πŸ™‚

image

Natalie with Cora. She is just smitten with her baby sisters. She even made up a song that goes, “the cuteness never ends…” πŸ™‚

(Yes, they are identical. So far we haven’t had any trouble telling them apart because Cora has so much more hair than Amy!)

 

8 Responses to “Introducing the DeSalvo Twins!”

  1. Carmen Says:

    Beautiful Pictures! Love the ones of the girls holding the twins.

  2. Lynda Cosler Says:

    Congratulations to you! Think of you often and wonder where and now you are. Thanks for the pictures. God bless you all. Lynda Cosler

  3. Kayla Says:

    I obviously am not an IRL friend, but have been following your blog for years. I was so glad to see a new post from you to see what your sweet family is up to. Congratulations on the precious babies! And it is so nice to see little miss Natalie’s sweet face again. She is getting so grown up looking!

  4. Jen Says:

    Congratulations! I didn’t even realize you were pregnant! How wonderful to have 2 new beautiful additions to your family!

    • junglewife Says:

      Thank you! Yes, I figured that’s probably the case for many of the people who read my blog if they are not friends with me on FB, too. So, I thought I’d better start posting again about what we’ve been doing. πŸ™‚ I always enjoy reading your blog! Your kids are so grown up now! Sarah

      On Saturday, September 13, 2014, Junglewife wrote:

      >

  5. Linda Says:

    Fun to welcome you back and get a peek into your life!

  6. Congratulations, they are beautiful. Love the pics, and the cute hats they are wearing. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

