Junglewife

Adventures of a former overseas missionary, pilot's wife, and mom of 4 girls

Life with twins – thoughts on writing May 21, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — junglewife @ 1:05 am

I keep running through posts in my head. I want to post about what life with the twins has been like so far, but I don’t know exactly how to go about starting, so I never do it. I feel like I “should” post first about how pregnancy/birth was, and then post in order about how the first 6 months were, etc. But I’m not sure my thoughts are all in that order. So I’m not sure I’ll do it that way.

I don’t know how many people are really interested in my thoughts and experiences regarding life with twins. I remember when the babies were infants, going through some pretty rough times, and Googling a lot of things, trying to find someone, somewhere who might have gone though something similar.  So I guess I feel like, if I write about my experiences, and someone somewhere is looking for a little bit of hope or at least to feel like they’re not alone, and they find my blog, then I’ll be happy with that. At least if I put my experiences out there, that might happen, where if I never write them down, then there’s no chance of that happening.

So, I’m going to try to write down some of my thoughts and experiences. I am not looking for sympathy. I’m not looking for understanding. Every baby is different and every parent’s experience is different. No one can truly understand what a parent goes through except for that parent. No one else will ever have the same experience, not even their spouse. But sometimes just reading about someone else going through something similar can help you feel like you’re not quite so alone. And I guess that’s what I’m hoping I can be for someone else.

.IMG_0723

Cora and Amy, one month old, sleeping on my lap… where they always slept… more on that later…

 

2 Responses to “Life with twins – thoughts on writing”

  1. Kaethe Ward Says:

    I cannot tell you how much it helped me to know that you were going through the same thing! Living in a new place, parenting older girls, and then being blessed with twins. Really high-maintenance twins!

  2. puffpop Says:

    From what I see, you are doing an outstanding job as a mom. A lot of work, constant diligence and very little rest…now. I see 4 beautiful girls, all with smiles. Happy bright little girls. Someday, the tables will be turned and it will be your turn to rest and their turn to wait on you… I hope that the twins take their naps at the same time and you can be free to either relax, sleep , read or…get some chores done.


Leave a Reply

